St Aidan’s awards for sixth form winners

St Aidan's CE High School award winners (s).
St Aidan's CE High School award winners (s).

Former students of St Aidan’s returned to the school recently to celebrate their academic successes.

Following a drinks reception, memories of the school’s production of Les Miserables in years gone by were evoked by one of its stars, Sorrel Brown, before Chief Guest, the Mayor of Harrogate Coun Michael Newby, shared some words of wisdom for the future.

The evening ended with the presentation and a selection of images from previous years.


Applied Business Award, Ajem Ozsoy; Applied Business Double Award, Hannah Roberts; Applied Science, Hannah Percy; Art, Kate Hunt; Art Graphics, Ben Cruddos; Art Photography, Holly Bennett; Biology, James Battle; Chemistry, Bethan Warner; Dance, Zoe Meek; 3D Design, Elizabeth Welch; Food Technology, Charlotte Dobson; Textiles, Jemma Escreet; Drama and Theatre Studies, Tom Carter; Economics, Alice Russell; Engineering, James Cox; English Language, Ben Pollard; English Literature, Annie Hammond; French, Zoe Burt; Geography, Kirsty Spalding; Geology, Jordan Kinsley; German, Sorrel Brown; Government and Politics, Naomi Bond; Health and Social Care, Kelly Thompson; History, Emily Horner; ICT, Eleanor Campbell; Mathematics, Tom Howland; Media Studies, Charlotte I’Anson; Music, Jacob Brown; Music Technology, Jonathan Else; Performing Arts, Bethany Bruce; Physical Education, George Sweeting; Psychology, Laura Blackett; Physics Practical Skills, Ed Barnicoat; Physics, Tom Dodwell; Religious Studies, Siobhan Murray; Sociology, Jasmin Campbell; Spanish, Laura King.

Extra-curricular Music, Linus Pardoe; School Sport, Tom Adams; Individual Scientific Investigation in Biology, Owen Jackson; Individual Scientific Investigation in Chemistry, Josh Waddell; Outstanding Overall Academic Achievement at A Level, Ben Crawfurd-Porter; The Dennis Richards Award for Best EPQ Submission in Sixth Form, Clarissa Lonsdale; The Governors’ Prize for Head Girl for 2012-2013, Emily Briggs; The Governors’ Prize for Head Boy for 2012-2013, Phil Herbert; The Jean Walker Award for Outstanding Contribution to School Life, Jake Atkinson; Award for Courage and Endeavour, Jacob Singleton, Peter Holmes, Heather Goodacre, Tom Hailwood; The Award for Contribution to the Sixth Form, Peter Sedgewick, Rebecca Smith, India Wilkins, Brett Wilson.

Read more:

St Aidan’s students prepare for exciting year